Crazy Weekend Part 1

I just had a very crazy weekend. Actually, its been a crazy week.

Ill just mention the highlights.

On Thursday morning I got to go with my mom, my cousin Erika and my cousin Alesha and do a photoshoot for Erika, who got married on Saturday. It was an absolute blast and we joked about starting a family business. My mom and I take the pictures, and Alesha is the professional director of the people being photographed. Here are just a few pictures. Trust me, it was a blast.

 

The Bride being naturally BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Thursday night I got to go to a Downhere concert….right in the Cedarville chapel and I only had to pay $4. Actually, Theo technically paid the $4m but the point is that the concert was only $4! There were two other bands that played first, Finding Favor and Rush of Fools. I actually really enjoyed Finding Favor, although I wouldn’t be able to recognize them if I heard them now! I like a few of the Rush of Fools songs, but the concert was certainly not my favorite. I don’t really enjoy when bands jump around and act very interesting and stuff like that, so I wasn’t a fan. Then, I got to see Downhere. Downhere has been my favorite band for about four years, and I have never had the chance to see them. The lyrics that these guys have are solid, and while their music is unique, I really enjoy it. Here is the lyrics to my fav. Downhere song (which they did not play!!!!!!!)

Little is Much

What is the measure of a life well-lived
If all I can offer seems too small to give
This is a song for the weaker, the poorer
And so-called failures

Little is much when God’s in it
And no one can fathom the plans He holds
Little is much when God’s in it
He changes the world with the seeds we sow
Little is much, little is much

Who feels tired and under-qualified
Who feels deserted, and hung out to dry
This is a song for the broken, the beat-up
And so-called losers

Consider a Kingdom in the smallest seed
Consider that giants fall to stones and slings
Consider a child in a manger
Consider the story isn’t over
What can be done with what you still have

Id really encourage you to check them out!

There will be more to come! This isn’t even the weekend yet!!!

One thought on “Crazy Weekend Part 1

  1. I love your blog, Suzanne. I didn’t know you had started one. I looking doing a blog AND facebook. I can go into more detail in a blog, yet it has to be a little more private at the same time since anybody in the entire world who has internet access can read it. Facebook is just seen by my friends, yet I don’t usually go into details about things on facebook.

Leave a Reply

