Wait! There’s More…

My crazy weekend story is still not over yet! In fact, I haven’t even gotten to the part that took the most time in my weekend!

 

FAMILY.

My wonderful, extended family.

I mentioned before that my cousin got married on Saturday. This was the reason for everyone getting together. And when I say everyone, I mean everyone. I was trying to explain to Theo how I was related to everyone, and at one point I was saying, ‘That is my Grandpa’s cousin’s grandson.’ I gave up when the relations got that far away. Im pretty sure that I could technically marry some of the people that were at that family reunion since we are so distantly related!

Erika’s wedding was BEAUTIFUL. I can’t say that I saw much of it, though. I was in charge of Shane, who did not like being woken up from his much needed nap by the bagpipes (i don’t think Id be very happy to be woken up by bagpipes, either, though…). So I had to take my charge outside where his crying wouldn’t disturb the whole wedding. Theo was wonderful and took him for a while so I could actually see the wedding. It was a very unique wedding, and it truly reflected the personalities of both Nathan and Erika, while still glorifying God in the highest!

The reception was very simple and a good chance for people to hang out and catch up.

On Sunday the whole family thing carried on and we had a family church service and ate lunch. It was beautiful weather so we were outside. It was a refreshing and encouraging afternoon!

Here are some pictures of my FAMILY:

 

 

 

 

 

oops, I didnt do a good job with taking any pictures of my immediate family! haha, oh well! There is a preview of what my past weekend was like!

 

One thought on “Wait! There’s More…

  1. Tamarah says:

    Awww Suz!!! You are so incredibly beautiful! I’m so glad you got some time in with your family. I bet it was crazy for Theo meeting all of the family. Did people ask when the two of you are going to get married? Everyone asked Lisa and her boyfriend that at her brother’s wedding a few weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

