Take Over

A few weeks ago, my roomate was like, ‘Hey, listen to this song…its amazing.” I was like, ‘ok’, and listened to it.

This song is amazing. Its called Take Over. I don’t know who its by.

Its one of those songs that from the very first note of music, it takes me in.

Its one of those songs that the music somehow seems to say things on its own.

It makes me stop whatever Im doing every time it comes on.

The words are simple. Yet so profound.

 

All I want is You

Take over. Take over.

Until we are consumed

By nothing, nothing else but you

 

Lord, take my life

Take my heart

Take my will

Lord, I give it all to You

I want more of You.

Take over. Take over.

 

 

Leave a Reply

