Oops

I guess that it has been forever since I have posted on here. I usually don’t post because I feel like I have nothing exciting in life to write about. Well, now that I have things to write about, I feel like I don’t have time to write about them.

The last couple of weeks have been a little bit rough for me. I have been really sick, I recently lost a friend from camp and I was also able to go on a homeless weekend for one of my classes….

But I really don’t want to just complain, so maybe I will post something a little bit more….happy.

While in Niger, the wedding planning started! One day, we decided to go to the market to see what we could buy in Africa for the wedding. At one point, I was being pushed and shoved and spit on and yelled out and so I ducked into a shoe shop. You know the shops…they have cheap African shoes but also some shoes that some rich American or European handed off to an African shopkeeper. A blue pair of shoes caught my eye, but they were not the right size, so I put them back on the rack. As I was putting them back, another pair of blue shoes caught my eye. I pulled them off the wall and tried them on. PERFECT. I looked at them. PERFECT. They were exactly what I would have searched online for days to find. And there they were. In my size. And get this: for $20. PERFECT. And if you are wondering how I am going to get through the day in them. I don’t know. But I don’t care because they really are PERFECT.

And here they are:

And that is my little piece of happy for today….

2 thoughts on “Oops

  1. Alesha says:

    So cute! I love them! And you should post all the details about your wedding planning. I wish I could help you!

  2. I think God wanted you to be blessed with those shoes. I mean, what are the chances we wander into the only shop in the market with the shoes you love? You could get flats in the same color for dancing in.

Leave a Reply

