1 and 1/2 years

Yes. Theo and I have now been together for a year and a half. When he told me that it was our 1 1/2 year anniversary I was like, ‘WAIT. we have only been together for a year and half and Im marrying you??? Am I CRAZY????’ and the answer is yes. Yes, I am crazy. I am crazy about following God and serving God and loving this man that God has given me as a companion. I do not simply feel that God is ‘giving us peace’ about our relationship, but that God ordained this relationship and is leading it where He has planned for it to go.

For our ‘anniversary’ (I think it was just an excuse to have a date with me! =) ), Theo planned the cutest thing! First, he froze an ice thing but made sure that it was hollowed out. Then he placed a note and a dried rose inside the hollowed out ice and put it on the front doorstep for me to find. He placed a hammer next to it so I would have to shatter the ice to get to the note.

Then, he had packed us a picnic lunch and borrowed his Dad’s motorcycle to take me to the park. It was a nice day, a bit chilly but still nice to be out riding.The lunch was simple and the picnic was so chill, it was fun to just be with him.

 

Leave a Reply

