Thursday, October 14

First day of break. Ok, I didn’t take any pictures that day. But there is a picture that I have wanted to share for a while that I will use. This was taken this past summer at camp by one of my friends, Lori.

This is Hawk.

God took him Home on September 14, 2011.

I don’t know what else to say about it. I don’t know how to feel about it, to be honest. I don’t think I ever had a one on one conversation with him, but he was a living, breathing, God-loving, children leading, Theo influencing man. Theo told me countless stories during camp of ‘i had this great conversation with Hawk’, or ‘Hawk really taught the kids some good things tonight.’ ‘I am so happy to be working with Hawk.’ ‘Hawk really challenges me to think about Christ and heaven and hell…’ Hawk truly changed lives, and I know that God knows what he is doing right now. Pray for those who lost Hawk, those who knew him and who saw how he lived for God.

And take a look at both of these things that were written about Hawk. Both are very private insights on his life.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=61207098&sk=notes

I am so blessed to have known a man who is currently spending time in the presence of Jesus. Can’t wait to meet him there. Again. And have a one-on-one conversation with him.

Leave a Reply

