Wedding Invitations

Well, we began the process of making our invitations today! We actually got really far, and it shouldn’t take too much work from here on out. I know that I am way ahead of the game, as I do not have to send them out until March! I have a very busy semester next semester, so I want to get as much wedding stuff as possible out of the way before then!

I think that I will have spent around $50 when all the wedding invitations are done…that is a really good bargain, fyi. For me, making them myself really will pay off! Literally! So here is a preview of the invite! And, yes, there is a spelling mistake on it, so I need to go back and correct that!

Step 1: Type it all out on word, find a nice font and print it out using the alloted print quota that Cedarville gives us!

All the ‘ingredients’ for the invite. Scissors to cut the things that we printed, glue to glue it to the blue, two stamps to stamp the flower on, and a button to glue into the middle of the flower! Then the second print-off to glue onto the back!

And there it is! Emphasis on the flower/button….my favorite part!

And here is the back! I can’t wait to send them out! Im really excited about how they turned out! And I was really blessed to be able to work on them with Theo!

5 thoughts on “Wedding Invitations

  1. Deb says:

    Love them!!! =)

  2. Alesha says:

    I love them! How crafty are you?!

    • Haha, I guess Im ok at crafting…. I can usually create if I have specific instructions, but usually what is in my head is not what comes out on the creation. I am really happy with these invites though, and pretty proud that I really did create them from scratch!

  3. Beautiful! Dad and I both love them! I wish I was there to help you glue and cut. But it looks like you have it all under control.

  4. jeremiah says:

    they look really AWESOME!!!!!! we made our own, and just had them printed, and it was super cheap

Leave a Reply

