Wedding Gifts…

….and a couple other things.

First, thank you for all the feedback I have gotten regarding the uneven wedding party! It seems that I will be able to make it work. And in the end, I don’t think that it will be the thing that I remember the most from my wedding.

As wedding planning gets crazy there are several things that have come up that have made it feel like I am REALLY, ACTUALLY getting married. Not just dreaming getting married, but really, really marrying a flesh and blood MAN. One of those things was planning out the order of ceremony the other night (more of that to come!) and the other thing has been receiving many wedding gifts! I cannot believe the generosity that I have received, especially from Theo’s  family and church. Wow!!!

My first wedding present was a hand-me-down of sorts from my two future sister-in-laws.

As you can see from the picture, it has already come into good use! I am SO excited to use this often and have it in my kitchen!!!

I also had a wedding shower in which Theo and I were literally showered with gifts. It was wonderful and such a blessing to receive more than just material things, but also prayers and beautiful words of encouragement and advice as we begin our marriage!!! Here is some pictures from the shower:

So blessed to have my best friend there for the shower!

Book about sexual intimacy within marriage =)

Get to join these two women (+ Eryn) in being married to Hines men!!

Look at this huge pile of BLESSINGS!!!!

Some dishes and decorations and household goods!

I am SO excited to get my own little apartment with my own little kitchen!!!!!!

 

I took a pinterest break and in a great effort to procrastinate myself through the next several stressful weeks, I am doing another photo every day for a month! Hopefully I will be able to post very frequently!

So…..April 1st: reflection.

 

Leave a Reply

