Wedding Wednesday: Kelly

Honestly, I feel like making this Whining Wednesday, but I will refrain….for now.

Tell me, would you, how many people get to walk through engagement and wedding planning with someone very dear to them? Well, I am one of those people! My fifth bridesmaid is Kelly- my brothers fiancee. They got engaged in October, and it has been a blessing to go through the ups and down of engagement and wedding planning with this beautiful girl!

Kelly has been such an encouragement and helper to me in my schooling, too. Kelly graduated from Cedarville in December with a degree in Early Childhood Education…she has saved  me HUNDREDS of dollars just by giving me her hand-me-down textbooks!!! And that is one thing that I have learned about Kelly: she is so GENEROUS. She is so giving. Not just in money or material things, but in love and kindness and hospitality. Kelly is also one of the most humble people I know: I have never heard her boast about her talents or accomplishments, she simply uses them. She has one of the most beautiful voices I have ever heard (she’s singing for our wedding!!!), but she makes sure that she is using it for the glory of God instead of glorying herself. Oh, I love that about her!

Although I do not know Kelly as well as all my other girls, I know that I will be sisters with her for the rest of my life. She is more than just marrying my brother, she is also becoming my sister, and I am so excited to see where life takes us as a family and also as sisters! God is so good to have brought both Theo and Kelly into our lives at this time.

So, without further ado: Here are some pictures of Kelly and I

Love you, Kelly! So excited to be sisters!!!

Leave a Reply

