Our First Look and First Kiss

We dated for two years, but both agreed that we wanted to save our first kiss for our wedding day. The original plan was to have our first kiss at the alter, but we were both pretty nervous about that! Early on in the planning, we decided to take our pictures before the ceremony, including a first look. We decided that our first kiss would also happen in that time, giving us privacy and no pressure, while also standing true to our commitment to not kiss until our wedding day.

The girls got ready at the house, and the guys came to meet us there. Everyone (bridesmaids, groomsmen, parents, and family) lined up at the windows of the house to see some of the action!

 

My maid of honor “arranging” me as i step out the door. Image

Walking towards my handsome groom…

Image

I had two photographers, so two different angles of this event were captured!

Image

When he turned and saw me for the first time in my wedding dress…

Image

I have never felt so beautiful in my life. I felt like I was the only girl in the world, there wasn’t even anyone to compare me to.

Image

And then without saying anything…he kissed me! I was taken aback at first, but figured out what was going on a couple of seconds into the kiss…and kissed him back.

Image

Everyone in the house that was watching from the windows started hooting and hollering and carrying on. I don’t think I could express in words the joy that I felt at that moment.

Image

Being held in the arms of my almost-husband!

Image

Just so in love.

Image

Showing him all the details of my outfit..my favorite part..the blue shoes.

ImageImage

I love you, Theo.

One thought on “Our First Look and First Kiss

  1. Mom says:

    I cried then and I’m crying again now! A stunning bride, a handsome groom, a once-in-a-lifetime moment. And we got to witness it! Wooohoooo!!!!!!!!!! *sniff, sniff

Leave a Reply

