Wedding: Ladies Portraits

It’s difficult to explain how much each of these girls means to me.

Being an MK, I have friends from all over the world. I have a lot of different circles of friends…and most of these circles were established in different places of the world. None of the circles seem to intersect. So for my wedding, these circles came crashing together. It was beautiful and something that I have dreamed about since I was a little girl with friends all over the world.

Picking my girls was not hard…I knew before I got engaged who I would like standing with me on that special day. The only thing that I would’ve changed if I could’ve would be to have one of my African friends from Tera in the wedding with me. My friends from Tera were my friends before I knew any of these other girls, and taught me so much of my perspective of the world. However, it was far to pricey for them to fly to America. Sigh….

It was SO fun having all of these ladies in the same place at the same time. I couldn’t have been happier! Only two of them knew each other before my wedding.

 

lImage

 

Image

ImageImage

Kelly…my sister in law. Obviously, we met through my brother, but she has been a lot more than just a marriage into my family. She is a very good friend, and I know that our friendship will only continue to grow as the years go by. Just a few weeks after my wedding, I was a bridesmaid in her wedding!

Image

Image

Tamarah…my maid of honor and friend from high school. We have stayed close despite years, distance and many, many life changes. This woman is such a blessing to me, and it is beautiful to learn from her life.

 

 

Image

Abbie…we met one of the first days of our freshmen year at Cedarville…so many memories went down when we were together! She is absolutely gorgeous..inside and out.

Image

Dani…was my roomate at Cedarville for 1 1/2 years (until I got deathly sick, or it would have been longer…). She taught me so much about LIVING a righteous life. What a blessing.

 

Image

Joy…also a dear friend from high school. We roomed together several times at boarding school, and our friendship has held fast through the bonds that we established in those years! 

ImageImage

I absolutely love how everyone looked! The cloth on their dresses turned out perfect, the dresses all fit (that was not a gaurentee!), and each girl looked so beautiful. I told the girls that they could pick out whatever shoes they wanted, just as long as they were yellow. I LOVED that aspect of their outfit…it brought out personality while still tying into my wedding. I think every bride should let their bridesmaids pick one thing (shoes, necklaces, flowers, jewelry, hairstyle)…it will really bring out the personality and differences of each girl while still tying the whole wedding together.

ImageImageImage

 

One thought on “Wedding: Ladies Portraits

  1. Katie says:

    Love the yellow and blue shoes picture.

Leave a Reply

