Boquet and Garter Toss!

“Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” by Cindi Lauper

My bouquet toss was pretty typical. My aunt made the “throw-away” bouquet along with all the other flowers. I just want to say that I am impressed with how many single ladies got out on the dance floor, and how many feet are actually leaving the floor in the second picture. And of course, I am so glad that my very own maid of honor caught it!

Now, the garter on the other hand….

….was a complete surprise. Theo wanted to put on a show…and he sure did! Everyone thought it was hilarious, and as you can see in these pictures I was also laughing the whole time. The way that Theo did it made it so that it was not awkward or embarrassing…it was just right. Because by that time, we were HUSBAND and WIFE!

Unfortunately for the other guys at the wedding, we had forgot to warn them what they were up against when my cousins are in the crowd! Jacob did not actually jump that high…his two brothers hoisted him up in order for him to grab it. Haha! You should have seen what they did just a few weeks later at my brothers wedding!

I think that the bouquet and garter toss are just fun, memorable things to do at a wedding. We had a blast with both of ours!

(It’s hard to see in these pictures, but Tam made my garter for me. It was BEAUTIFUL. She even was thoughtful enough to make me two that were exactly the same so we could use one for this event and I could keep one!)

Leave a Reply

