Dreams

So just a short post on my dream last night. It was the strangest thing. I dreamed that I was getting re-married…to Theo of course. Because dreams make so much sense. I was already married to him, but we were getting married again. Same dress. Different place. I got my dress on all by myself, my hair was already done and I could hear everyone else getting ready in the other room. I ran outside to go to the ceremony and as I was running along the river bank I slipped and fell in. I was drenched, but got out and ran back to the room. For some reason, I will still completely alone…no one was there to help me, and I was so embarrassed that I didn’t want to tell anyone.

Weird, huh???

I am SO glad that my real wedding was nothing like that. I’m glad that I didn’t fall into a pond in my wedding dress, but even more than that, I am glad that if I HAD fallen into a pond, I was surrounded by so many people who would have fished me out and done everything they could to fix the damage. I was far from alone. And I am still far from alone. There are different circumstnances and events in life that will make me feel a million miles away from my nearest friend. But when it all comes down to it, I have friends who stick closer than a brother.

Thank you, ladies, for being that friend who sticks by me at all possible times.

Leave a Reply

