Reading

Picture a Day: Day 9: What I’m reading

Currently, I don’t feel like I have much time to read. However, I do still “indulge” every night before I go to bed by reading a couple pages in a book. For my birthday back in May, I bought myself a Kindle to take on our honeymoon. I put several books on it, and then we didn’t have to worry about carrying books.

So right now, I am reading through some books that I downloaded onto my Kindle. Now, I am reading nothing exciting or worth mentioning simply because I have only downloaded books that I can get for FREE on Amazon. The pickins are sparse, let me tell you!

DSCN7468

Something a little more exciting is the books that I have read in the past year. A couple of years ago my Mom started keeping a list of every book that she read in one year. This year, I decided to do that, and have kept up with it for the most part.

Here is my list:

– Feminine Appeal

– Hunger Games (x 3)

– Sheet Music

– Malaria Dreams

– Taking Charge of Your Fertility

– The Meaning of Marriage

-Jane Eyre

– The Help

– Harry Potter (x 7)

-Fools Rush In

Do you have any books to recommend for me for this upcoming year?

 

Leave a Reply

