Day 1, 5 and 11

Random, huh? Well, I was trying to take as many pictures to catch up as I could…and that was the random assortment that I ended up with today!

Day 1: Your View Today

This has been my view for the past five weeks!

DSCN7507

Day 5: Today’s Temperature

DSCN7524 Yuck, yuck, yuck!

Day 11: Green

Running on a low budget means I get to be creative with gifts. My cousin suggested that instead of buying gifts, I back cookies and give them as gifts. So since today was my last day at school, I baked some cookies to give to my teacher and the students as a little goodbye and “thank you” gift. I made some sugar cookies, but since I don’t have any cookie cut-outs, I just used a glass to make them round. I then frosted the cookies in plain white and put them in baggies to give to the kids, along with a bouncy ball, eraser and a candy cane. They loved their bags, and so many of them came up to me asking if I had made the cookies at home!

DSCN7523

DSCN7460

Here are my green Christmas cookies! And if you look in the background….up, up….there he is!

DSCN7462

And…… Theo passed both his exams and I’m done for the semesterrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Day 1, 5 and 11

  1. Tam says:

    WAHHOOOOOOO! YOU MADE IT!! I am so very proud of you!

  2. Your cookies look delicious. I think it’s cute your kids want to know if they were really made at home!

Leave a Reply

