Day 3 & 14: Red; Christmas Tree

Day 3: Something Red

Although not necessarily “festive”, most of the things in my kitchen are red. Growing up, my Mom had a red kitchen, so I just sort of picked it up from her.

Here are some of my red pots on the stove. Image(And yes, those are sweet potato fries in the oven! They are a staple around here! Anyone want the recipe?) ImageHere are some more red kitchen things. The chicken was bought on my missions trip to Arizona, and the red bowl is a piece of my favorite dishes set, from Bed, Bath and Beyond of course!

Day 14: Christmas Tree ImageTheo and I are sitting right in front of our Christmas tree.

Image

And here is our tree…in all its glory! Yes, we went all out this year to get our tree. It is a real tree, and it is rather tall. For $25 at Kroger, we felt like it was worth it. When we head to Africa one day Christmas will be much different, and I wanted to make sure to enjoy this tree while we can! Also, it makes our house smell wonderful!

P.S.- Why does this blog say that it is December 15? It’s most certainly the 14th…right? Did I miss a day somehow??? Haha!

Leave a Reply

