Day 5, 6 & 7

For those of you who read this blog, I don’t even know where to begin.

I am working on taking a picture everyday. So far I have a hard a time following the January challenge, but I have taken a picture every day so far! I’m really excited to continue this, and hopefully capture beauty in every day. A couple of other people I know are also doing this…two for the January challenge and one for a picture a day for an entire year! Check out their blogs:

http://www.rightnownotyet.com/

http://www.hannatu.blogspot.com

http://pugener.wordpress.com/

Day 5: Early

DSCN8145

I know this picture is kind of a cop-out, but the word ‘early’ really has been in journal a lot lately. You see, the situation that I am frustrated about with student teaching involves waking up at 5:30 am every day and getting to school an hour before I need to get there, then sitting in the cold parking lot for an hour. PLEASE pray for a solution to this, whether that is an extra car, extra gas money or just a change in my attitude. Or both. Actually, both would be great. A solution the way I want it, and a solution that makes me more like Christ. Haha! If only it actually worked that way! I know that God has a plan and way, a solution that will work out for His glory, but at the moment some feelings have been very hurt and some toes have been stepped on. And someone is going to be very grumpy early in the morning without the strength of God!

Day 6: Work

DSCN8162

Ok, so I kind of switched Day 6 and 7.  I didn’t do much WORK on Sunday, but I took a picture of me resting! So today I took a picture of me working. I try my best to make dinner every night, although sometimes it really just ends up being leftovers or tortilla pizza’s. I LOVE cooking, and I do actually find it restful and a huge stress relief. When I found out about the ‘early’ situation, I think I baked two batches of cookies (with Tam!), shrimp scampi and three loaves of bread. Haha…see…it’s a stress reliever!

Day 7: Relax

DSCN8156

Theo and I had time to grab a short nap when we were waiting for his brother to arrive at their house. Sunday is our rest day, and I LOVE Sundays. My commitment for this year is to take a day of rest on Sunday and not do homework on that day. God rested, so why do I think I am above that day off? Trust me, taking a day of rest is so worth it in the end!

Also, my first day of student teaching was great! I only have a few funny quotes from the day. I might make this a daily or weekly post…the funny things that kids say.

“Mrs. Hines… do you have any kids?”

“No, not yet!”

“I’m afraid of having kids.”

“Yeah, I think it will hurt too much.”

(2nd grade girls)

“You remind me of someone….Alice in Wonderland!”

 

One thought on “Day 5, 6 & 7

  1. I get up at 5:15 every morning so I can get to work by 7:30. I’ll pray for you ….i know it will be 6 hours later, but it will seem like we’re getting up at about the same time. Perhaps there will be janitors at the school early and you can get into the building. It would be worth asking about.

Leave a Reply

