Pattern

I LOVE cloth. It’s the African in me.

I love the richness of the combination of colors, I love the smell of brand new cloth, I love staring at a cloth until I finally figure out what the pattern is, where it started and where it is ending. I am always, always drawn to the bright colors…the blues and reds, purples and greens. Of course, there is always the cloth that is the pukey colors…or the random fingers or ears or stethoscopes. Those one’s aren’t my favorite.

Although African cloth is the first thing I think of when I hear the word ‘pattern’, that is not what I took a picture of today. Today, when I got home from school,Β  I had two pieces of mail! One from Joy and another from Megan. Thanks so much for the mail, ladies! It made my day!Β 

Image

I loved the polka dot pattern on this one!

Leave a Reply

