This past week’s pictures

I don’t know where I was on last posting, but I will do my best to capture my readers up! In case you don’t know, I am TRYING to take a picture everyday during the year 2013. These photo-a-day with a month theme really keep me on track and give me picture ideas, but I’m not sticking strictly to that for my 2013 challenge. So, if my pictures on here don’t match up with my pictures on facebook…don’t worry about it. Haha, not that you were worried about it anyways!

I missed day 24 =( I didn’t take a picture of my breakfast because I am usually RACING out the door in the mornings. But I did take a picture of something exciting on that day! On Thursday, January 24 the senior class of Cedarville University had a special party called ‘100 days party’. 100 days you ask? Well, 100 days until we graduate, of course!

Image

(SO excited to graduate! but not excited to say goodbye to everyone)

Friday: Smile

Friday night was the night that I lost my mind and volunteered to help out with over 70 junior high girls at a sleepover. This picture was taken at about 11:30 pm and the girls were really just getting start with a round of Zumba. I don’t know if you can tell in the picture, but so many people were smiling REALLY big. For the majority of us, it was our first time doing Zumba, and we had no clue what we were doing. It made it very entertaining to watch.

Image

Day 26: Big

Image

I made this big ol’ salad for my lunch…every bite was delish. Although I am busier than ever, I have really started to eat healthy and work out on a regular basis. It makes me so much more motivated to work and helps me to sleep better as well as just feel better in general!

Day 27: Looking UpΒ 

I was sitting at my desk working on some homework, and Moose was sitting on the printer right next to me. The next I know, he is falling head first into the trash can. He was stuck for a while head first, but then finally got himself switched around. Am I a big meany since I didn’t help him out? Haha. Then he looked up at me with this embarrassed look on his face…

Image

(yes, I know its a really bad picture…but he was looking up at me)

Day 28: Beautiful

Image

I hate winter. Honestly, it’s the worst season God created. But, He did create it and I have begun to see a lot of beauty in it. I have a cornfield in my backyard, and tonight as the sun was setting over it, I thought it looked beautiful. Can’t you just see how cold it is?

Day 29: Under

Image

ooooh I thought this was really clever to take a picture of! I live…..UNDER….this house! =)

Day 30: Sign

Image

This is our street sign. Our house is all the way down at the end on the left side!

Day 31: A number

Image

How did we get to January 31st already? Wow, these words have encouraged me so much every morning. Going to school is a challenge, and I don’t think I would be able to do it without spending some precious moments with these words and the Word.

I’ll check in later this weekend with my new February pictures!

Β 

Β 

Leave a Reply

