Guns and Dresses

Hello!

I haven’t blogged in a while. Probably because I have been spending way too much time relaxing over my Spring Break. Yes, it finally arrived…and it is passing by far too quickly! I will post some picture in a later post, but for now, I wanted to share a conversation that Theo and I had recently. Hilarious, really. And Theo thinks we could write a book. About relationships. And guys and girls. And call it Guns and Dresses. Here is why:

Setting: New Cabela’s opens up, and is conveniently placed right next to a Plato’s closet. Theo HAS to go to the Cabela’s.

Me: I need to run over to Plato’s closet.

Theo: Why?

Me: I need a dress for graduation and one for Joy’s wedding.

Theo: You already have enough dresses for those events.

Me: Yeah, but it’s my friends wedding and my graduation.

Theo: Ok, then… go look.

(I looked for dresses but didn’t find any…and it’s a good thing, too, because when I saw Joy the next day she asked me to be a bridesmaid…so I already have my (new) dress!)

Several days later, driving somewhere in the car

Theo: Can I buy another gun?

Me: Well, sure, but do you need another gun?

Theo: Well, different guns are for different things. Some are for hunting, some are for defense. And then there are long range and short range of both “types”. Different guns are for different things.

Me: Hmmmm, kind of like dresses? Different dresses are for different things. The dresses I have were for other weddings and now I need a different “type” of dress for the wedding and graduation…different purposes.

Theo: Welll…you are right, but what about all the other stuff you have to buy with dresses?  The accessories?

Wait…shoes and purses are like accessories for guns, like scopes and cleaning supplies…!

…..and jewelry is like ammo…there will never be enough!!!!

Me: So can I buy a dress for graduation?

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Haha!

One thought on “Guns and Dresses

Leave a Reply

