Pet Peeves

Day #11 of the 30 post challenge!

Urban dictionary defines a pet peeve as: An irritating experience caused by others which you cannot control.

Here is my list:

1. When people make obnoxious statement about my age in correlation with being married (ei- you must have no clue, were you pregnant?, you don’t know what marriage is about, etc)

2. When flies or mosquitoes buzz in my ear….especially when I am trying to sleep.

3. Farting (just ask my family…it bugs the heck out of me!) (Yes, I fart…I just do it when no one is around! #nofilter moment)

4. Whistling indoors

5. When I am at a store trying to choose something, and there are people right behind/around me just waiting for me choose. And then I can’t choose.

6. When people honk at me (I almost always arrive home in tears) or cut me off

7. When I hear the opinion that elementary teachers do nothing all day

8. When people sit next to me/behind me when I am on a computer.

9. Shopping carts in the middle of that perfect parking space.

10. When the shower gets cold suddenly

What about you? What are some of your pet peeves???

4 thoughts on “Pet Peeves

  1. Kathy O'Kresik Ripberger says:

    1. When I am in the middle of a conversation with someone and that person allows it to get interrupted indefinately.

  2. Hey, at least I did your dishes for you! It’s not my fault the shower got suddenly cold. And I can totally relate to people looking over your shoulder…hate it, too!

  3. Deb says:

    When people leave public spaces dirty. ex: Our unit bathroom freshman year when there would be stuff in the sink or makeup powder on the counter top.

Leave a Reply

