Spouse Love

Post #18 on this 30-post challenge is:

What do you think your spouse loves most about you?

*Warning: don’t read this if you gag when couples are mushy. TRUST ME. YOU. WILL. GAG. AND BARF.*

Well, I kinda cheated and asked Theo the question…’cause I really didn’t know how to answer this question. And here is what he said. He actually changed his mind a couple of times. =)

“You are a very good friend, loyal to the end”

“I like just doing things with you, and coming home to you.”

Then he had a couple more minutes to think about it, and came out with this sweet, sweet message to me:

“What really comes to mind is how you live. You are faithful to me, respectful and honor me, you trust me and are honest with me, you forgive me, you are thoughtful and kind, and are fun and adventurous…. All these things make a great friend, but also a great wife and someday a Mom!”

Can we just say awww? I am so flattered. And later, when he got home, he also added that he loves my body. But that’s a given, isn’t it?

Love him. And all I can say is that I am so blessed by him, and so blessed to be married to him. I hope that our relationship continues to grow and that we are able to fall more and more in love each day. 

Leave a Reply

