Would You Like a Little Laugh?

So, I attempted the shirt that I posted in my last post.

I wouldn’t exactly qaulify it as a pintrosity, but I would qualify it as a fail.

In fact, when my husband walked in and saw me wearing it, his first comment was, “what happened?”

I just had to laugh. It was an experiment after all.

It actually didn’t turn out that bad. I just need to use a plain tee. So, be warned: if you are doing this project, use a plain tee! Not one with a Cedarville basketball logo on it.

Feel free to chuckle. Or laugh. I sure did. And so did my husband.

The original photo…

I started with this green shirt.

But then I messed up by cutting all the way through. The front and the back have different cuts, and although I realized this, I was careful enough, and my scissors ended up cutting through both (bahaha-blame it on the scissors). So I scrapped it

And started all over again with a white one. Let me tell you, if you follow the tutorial, this is easy-peasy. Honestly, I could do it. No problems. It’s just how it turned out that is a small problem…

What do you think? Do you want to attempt to make it now?

Give it a try, and let me know how it goes!

2 thoughts on “Would You Like a Little Laugh?

  1. Jenny says:

    Hahaha. Pintrest in real life.

  2. Beth B. says:

    I love your expressions in these pics! Too funny!

Leave a Reply

