Favorite Meal and the story of the Black Belt

I have only four posts left on this 30 post challenge thing. It has taken me about two months to complete it. Hopefully I will be able to finish it this week! =)

Today’s question (#27) is: What is Your Favorite Meal and why?

Welll, I didn’t think that question was worth a whole blog post, so let me answer real quick:

Pizza. Homemade.

Or Pasta. Any kind.

Now, in my last post I promised that I would tell you the story of Theo’s black belt. Not how he got it, but how the belt itself got black.

Theo’s black belt test was planned for August 3rd, and a belt was ordered with Theo’s name embroidered on it. It’s a long story, but lets just say that the belt didn’t arrive on time. On Friday morning, Theo drove to a place in Columbus to find a regular black belt, but they didn’t open until much later in the day (we live an hour from there). So when I got home, this is what I found Theo doing:

My incredibly innovative husband just decided to spray paint a white belt black.

I told him we could probably go to a fabric store and buy some dye, but he decided this was easier and far more fun. And cheaper, too.

And this is the story of how the belt got black. Don’t worry, Theo will get his embroidered belt soon. This was just for the time being. =)

One thought on “Favorite Meal and the story of the Black Belt

  1. Mom says:

    Love it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

