POST #30!!!

Are you as excited as I am that I am about to finish this 30 post challenge?? I am PUMPED!

The last question is…

Where is your favorite place and why?

I could answer this question in several different ways.

Honestly, right now, I’m outside in my front yard with a gentle breeze blowing and I feel pretty happy about where I am, physically.

If I could be anywhere in the world right now, it would probably be this place:

(photo taken by my mother, who is there right now…partly adding to why I want to be there, and why I love this place!)

I would love to be at Sahel, but I also wouldn’t mind being ANYWHERE in Niger. Mmmm.

One of my favorite locations in the whole world is another spot in Niger. This spot has some significance to it. When I was at Sahel, we would take trips out to it for picnics, hang outs, cookouts, birthday parties.

Everyone who visits Niger gets a trip to the beautiful sand dunes. And if they are lucky, they might see a glorious sunset. Even without a glorious sunset, however, this place is breathtakingly beautiful. There is one other reason this place is so significant to me. It’s because two years ago, when I took Theo to visit Niger, he proposed to me on these sand dunes.

The thing is…Theo had never been there before. He had no idea where he was going to propose to me, so he asked my brother where the best location would be in Niger. Daniel offered a couple of suggestions, and this is the one that Theo picked. It was PERFECT.

And that, folks, is one of my favorite places in the world.

And that is the conclusion of this 30 post challenge! Here is a re-cap (click on each one to get to the post.

1. List 20 random facts about yourself

2. Describe 3 legitimate fears that you have and how they became fears

3. Describe your relationship with your spouse

4. List 10 things you wish you could tell your 16 year old self

5. What are the five things that make you most happy right now?

6. If you could have 3 wishes, what would you wish for?

7. What is your dream job, and why?

8. What are 5 passions you have?

9. List 10 people who have influenced you and describe how

10. Describe your most embarrassing moment

11. Describe 10 pet peeves that you have

12. Describe a typical day in your current life

13. What was the hardest part of growing up?

14. Describe 5 weaknesses and strengths that you have

15. Describe how I knew my spouse was the one

16. What are your 5 greatest accomplishments?

17. What is the thing you most wish you were great at?

18. What do you think your spouse loves most about you?

19. Describe 3 significant memories from your childhood

20. Describe your relationship with your parents

21. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 10 years? 15 years?

22. What is your favorite holiday and why? 

23. If you could have dinner with anyone in history, who would it be and what would you eat? 

24. What popular notion do you think the world has most wrong? 

25. What is your favorite part of your body and why

26. What is your favorite quality in your spouse? 

27. What is your favorite meal and why 

28. What are your hopes and dreams for your prosperity? 

29. List 10 things you would want to be remembered for

30. Where is your favorite place and why? 

If you have been doing this challenge, please feel free to post your blog link below in the comments section! I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

