Weekly Randoms

Happy Wednesday!

Now that I have finished that 30 post challenge, I don’t know what to do with my blog! :/

I have a couple of topics for posts bouncing around in my head, so maybe one of these days this week I will sit down and write about them!

1. Right now I’m sitting on my un-made bed looking at a to-do list that consists of things like ‘dishes’ ‘bake bread’ ‘go grocery shopping’ ‘go to the library’ ‘write a letter’ and ‘blog’. Guess which thing I chose to do?? haha. Also, it should be noted that I have already crossed off ‘devotions’, ‘laundry’ ‘Pampered Chef party’ and ‘lesson plans’. So far, so good.

2. Yesterday I ran 15 miles. Thats the furthest these legs have ever carried me in one run! It was so humid. My clothes were dripping by the time I got back to the house. Like, Niger drip. Made me a little homesick.

3. Starting next Tuesday, I am embarking on this Compassion International blogging challenge. We do sponser one child with Compassion International, and it has been a wonderful experience. I am sure that I will go into more depth on that once the blogging month actually starts!

4. Here are some pictures compiled the last two weeks of my every-day life. Nothing too exciting, just a lot of chores, laughs and the beauty of daily life.

I finally got curtains put up in the dining room. This way, I feel safer when I am home alone. Isn’t it crazy that a thin piece of cloth makes me feel safer?

I am resolving to announce here on my blog that SEWING IS NOT MY “THING”. I know and understand that it takes practice and can be enjoyable, but it takes me 30 FREAKING minutes to thread the machine! Theo wanted me to hem his new Tae-Kwon-Do pants. I was in tears. The hemming itself took about 3 minutes. The project took over 30. I really, really WANT to enjoy sewing because I love the end product, but GAH!

This is my go-to meal at the moment. Fried zuchinni with a mix of bell peppers, onions and garlic. Serve over cous-cous and MMMMMMmmmm, it’s SO good!

Summer. Oh, I love summer!

Tomatoes, tomatoes, tomatoes! Our garden had a huge surplus of tomatoes, so I have been very busy in the kitchen using whatever recipes include tomatoes! Here is the salsa that I have been making (and that we have been eating at insane speeds!)

We started babysitting this hunker for a friend on a weekly basis. It will be a fun adventure, that is for sure!

I made these cupcakes, and they were DELICIOUS! And pretty, too!

Annnnd, last but not least…cat naps. Cat naps are the best. Especially after running 15 miles. Or, in Moose’s case…if you are a cat.

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

