Just a little update

I don’t really have anything specific to write about for this post. Just thought I’d update you all through pictures =)

Two weeks ago we had the chance to go see our good friend Abby perform in a play at Cedarville. It was excellent, and although I am not much of a “play person”, I thoroughly enjoyed the entire performance! The play was Shakespeare’s “Taming of the Shrew”, and Abby was the shrew. It was hilarious to see her acting a part that is so unlike her, and yet see her personality in her throughout the whole show.

Β 

I’ve also continued to take many pictures of Hansi and Moose throughout the weeks…

This is how Hansi lays when he chews on his bone. A bone is apparently the magic that will actually get him to settle down. He is actually a pretty good dog, he just has A LOT of energy and needs it to be channeled in the right direction- like towards a bone =)

We also celebrated our nieces first birthday!

We had a blast just hanging out and celebrating life. I am going to be SO SAD when this family moves away to continue their ministry in Africa.

I got to have dinner with this girl one night, too! She arrived back from her student teaching overseas, and it was SO GOOD to catch up again since I haven’t seen her since our graduation in May!

Theo bought me tickets to a Rascal Flatts concert. The concert was at a center that was less than a mile from our house, so we just decided to walk instead of deal with parking for a concert.

Except I forgot about the painful stress fracture that we just found in my foot AND it was much colder outside after the concert than before, so I had Theo go and get the car (I keep him on his husband toes!)

The concert was good. I haven’t always been a huge fan of country music, but for the past 6 years or so that has been one of my favorite genres. Rascal Flatts is a bit of an older group, but they were excellent in concert. The lead singer has a really unique voice that was easy to enjoy. However, Theo and I discovered that we are like old people and not too into a concert. Most people there were drinking/getting drunk, dancing around and singing really loud. That’s just not our style, so it was a little bit overwhelming haha!

We had lots of time before the concert started, so I was messing around with the fancy color editing app on my phone. And yes, that stupid box of popcorn was $4, which I BEGGED Theo to buy for me but it was so not worth it! Self control, Suzanne, self control! Those kernals were like gold!

Those girls in front of us were going crazy from the very first singer. The first singer is usually someone most people haven’t heard of yet. In this case it was Cassadee Pope, who was really talented, but unheard of. However, these girls were going crazy and they knew every word of her songs. After Cassadee finished singing, some really important looking woman with a walkie-talkie and earpiece came up to them and gave them free tickets to something. I couldn’t figure out what it was, but I’m guessing since they showed themselves as her biggest fans, they won something that involved her!

Aaaaand back to the cat and the dog.

I took some time to organize my disastrous craft room earlier this week. I just used old tin cans to organize all my markers and glue sticks and fancy pens.

Today we went to a wedding of a young couple that goes to our church. It was a lot of fun! Some of these pictures are really blurry, but I still wanted to share =)

I wanted to wear my heels, but my foot hurts too much to be walking around in heels all afternoon. Bummer. I guess my flats will just have to work for a few more weeks until my foots heals up!

And there you have it! Just a little update on how we are keeping our lives busy lately!

P.S. Thanks, friends, for being faithful followers! It is SO encouraging to hear that you read my blog!

2 thoughts on “Just a little update

  1. mamhines says:

    Every word, Suzanne, I read every word. I love you! ~Mom

  2. Gwen Baker says:

    …young couple love is the best! Thankful for this time you have to be with each other, help others, and generally…LIVE and LOVE!

Leave a Reply

