10 weeks!

I am going to start trying to do weekly updates on my pregnancy, especially for those who are far away and want to stay connected with me. I have been doing these since week 5, and will post a catch-up post sometime later this week, but for now, here is week 10!

How Far Along: 10 weeks

Size of Baby: A prune! (we had to look up what a prune actually looks like)

Total Weight Gain: According to my bathroom scale, I’ve lost a couple pounds.

Maternity Clothes: Regular clothes seem to be buttoning just fine, although I am certainly starting to notice a little pudge to my stomach, most likely from bloating. I may need some stretchier pants soon!

Gender: No idea, although Theo and I both have a hunch!

Movement: Nope, nope, nope. I can’t wait!

Sleep: I can’t get enough. I just got hit with a nasty head cold, and this is making it even worse. I usually go to bed and lately I have started waking up once or twice in the night to go to the bathroom. Usually, I don’t wake up because I have to go, but because something else wakes me up and I know I won‘t be able to fall back asleep until I go.

What I miss: Having energy, not feeling sick after a meal

I also really, really miss my family.

Food Cravings: Anything savory, or anything from the cookbook my Mom gave me. I guess all those foods are my comfort foods. I don’t let my myself think about Nigerien food, because I’m afraid I’ll start craving something I can’t get my hands on!

Food Aversions: Sweet stuff like chocolate. Meat.

Symptoms: Nausea, bloated, no energy, and now a darned cold to top it all off.

Worst Moment This Week: THE BLASTED COLD! I hate it! I can’t wait for summer!

Best Moment This Week: Finally letting the secret out! I don’t have to watch what I’m saying anymore, or pretend that I’m feeling great all the time. Plus, all the support has been beyond wonderful. It just makes me even more excited.

What I’m Looking Forward To: Summer.

Exercise this week: Few and far between. I have gotten into a morning walking routine, but the cold has kind of killed that. I have also tried some prenatal yoga and am continuing to do a short, simple workout (push-ups, sit-ups, wall sit, lunges, squats). I’ve only done that once or twice this week, though. Really want to start doing better at that, and throwing excuses (like the cold) out the window.

And there you have it! My 10th week of pregnancy…30 more to go!

P.S.- What do you think? Bump, bloat or nothing at all? Whatever it is, I have the feeling that I am going to get HUGE by the end of this pregnancy.

 

Leave a comment