11 weeks!

I plan on doing these weekly updates, just so that my family who is far can keep up with my pregnancy. If you are getting tired of pregnancy updates on this blog, check back in a few days, and I will have more/different content! I don’t want to bore you all with week by week updates, when most things haven’t changed.

I didn’t do a chalkboard this week…I have no real reason why, I just never got around to it. I will try to do one tomorrow, just so when I look back I can have the details and the memories.

This week has been a tough one. I woke up this morning and the morning sickness seems to have disappeared (fingers crossed it’s for good!), but the rest of the week has just been ROUGH with sickness and energy. 

 

How Far Along: 11 weeks

Size of Baby: A lime

Total Weight Gain: Last week I mentioned that I lost a couple pounds. This week I’m gaining those pounds back, but still haven‘t gained weight since my pre-pregnancy weight.

Maternity Clothes: I usually wear leggings under my jeans to stay warm, but I found out yesterday that that is a thing of the past. I can still wear and button my jeans, but not with leggins underneath! My shirts are all still fitting, but some of my cami’s are getting tighter and just feel uncomfortable, so I will have to be on the lookout for some stretchy tanks. I’m going to be on the lookout for creative ways to stretch my current wardrobe, instead of spending tons of money on maternity clothes.

Gender: Everyone I have talked to predicts boy! We are planning on finding out the gender at 20 weeks. At first, we were going to wait, but now that we are SO convinced that it’s a boy I need to find out in order to prepare myself ahead of time if it’s a girl! We also already have names picked out, but won’t be announcing those for a LOOONG time yet. 

Movement: I can’t wait for this happen!

Sleep: It’s great, and I never want to get out of bed in the morning (a total switch from my normal morning-person self). I am waking up at least once to go to the bathroom.

What I miss: Having energy!!! Hoping it’s coming back this week or next… 

Food Cravings: Carrots. Cantaloupe. Fruit. Mexican, Italian or Asian food. Anything with a butt-load of carbs. 

Food Aversions: Sugar in anything doesn’t even appeal to me. I have also developed a strong dislike for the smell of garlic salt that Theo pours on everything he eats. I don’t mind the flavor when it gets mixed into the food, but the smell of the actual garlic salt almost sends me over. When I open my spice cupboard, it has the same effect. None of the spices bother me in and of themselves, but all the smells mixed together KILL me.

Symptoms: Starting to have pains here and there, mostly in my back, and my legs. I can literally feel my body growing and shifting to support the growth. The nausea is getting better each day, PRAISE THE LORD! The energy is still low, but hopefully improving. 

Worst Moment This Week: Having a student barf. Poor thing, and the teacher could hardly even help. I absolutely could not handle the smell. I haven’t puked yet this pregnancy, but that was the closest I have gotten!

Best Moment This Week: Waking up this morning and not feeling sick!

What I’m Looking Forward To: Summer. Finding out the gender. My parents coming back to the States to meet this little one.

Exercise this week: Few and far between. Ummm…two long walks, but that is it. I really need to get on this whole exercising routine thing. I know that it will help me more than I can even imagine.

And that’s week 11 for you!

2 thoughts on “11 weeks!

  1. jean devalve says:

    Suzanne, I’m living the experience again with you. It’s good to have both my old desktop and laptop working again. Love, Grandma Jean

    ________________________________

  2. Glad you’re getting over the sicky phase! Thanks for linking up. 🙂

Leave a comment